Getting an error of Thread 1 bounds fail

I keep on getting this error message when I’m simulating. Wanted to see if someone can help me figure this out.
it is in the appdelegate.swift

Thread 1: “*** __boundsFail: index 28 beyond bounds [0 … 27]”

@main       Thread 1: "*** __boundsFail: index 28 beyond bounds [0 .. 27]"
class AppDelegate: UIResponder, UIApplicationDelegate {

Very difficult to give you advice without seeing some code so that we know what your App does, whether it uses any third party frameworks etc etc.

I have added firebase. Sorry I am new to this and trying to figure out where exactly the issue is coming from

Are you using UIKit (storyboard) or SwiftUI?

I am using storyboard

So my guess is that you have a tableView?

yes I do, a couple of them

My thinking is that you have an array that contains, say, 20 items and your tableView is accessing an index that is outside the range of array indexes such as the 21st row which does not exist.

Have you placed any breakpoints in your code to try and identify at what point the code accesses an array index out of range?

It might help if you paste your code for your ViewController that contains the tableView.

Paste your code in as text, rather than providing a screenshot.

To format the code nicely, place 3 back-ticks ``` on the line above your code and 3 back-ticks ``` on the line below your code. Like this:

```
Code goes here
```

The 3 back-ticks must be the ONLY characters on the line. The back-tick character is located on the same keyboard key as the tilde character ~ (which is located below the Esc key).

Alternatively after you paste in your code, select that code block and click the </> button on the toolbar. This does the same thing as manually typing the 3 back ticks on the line above and below your code.

This also makes it easier for anyone assisting as they can copy the code and carry out some testing.