Cannot use instance member 'lat' within property initializer; property initializers run before 'self' is available

Hello I am developing a map application in which I feed in the latitude and longitude, but I am new to MapKit, and so I tried the following code …

Import SwiftUI
import MapKit

struct ContentView: View
{
    var lat: Double = -37.8136
    var lng: Double = 144.9631

@State private var region = MKCoordinateRegion(center: CLLocationCoordinate2D(latitude: lat, longitude: lng), span: MKCoordinateSpan(latitudeDelta: 0.5, longitudeDelta: 0.5))
    var body: some View
    {

Map(coordinateRegion: $region)
         .frame(width: 400, height: 300)
    }
}

But I get. the following error message…
Cannot use instance member 'lat' within property initializer; property initializers run before 'self' is available
Cannot use instance member 'lng' within property initializer; property initializers run before 'self' is available

Hpw can do this so that I can produce a map for any give ‘lat’ and ‘lng’?

Thank you sincerely.

Try this Michael.

import SwiftUI
import MapKit

struct ContentView: View {
    @State var lat: Double = -37.8136
    @State var lng: Double = 144.9631
    @State var region: MKCoordinateRegion = MKCoordinateRegion()

var body: some View {
        VStack {
            Map(coordinateRegion: $region)
                .frame(width: 400, height: 300)
        }
        .onAppear {
            region = MKCoordinateRegion(center: CLLocationCoordinate2D(latitude: lat, longitude: lng), span: MKCoordinateSpan(latitudeDelta: 0.5, longitudeDelta: 0.5))
        }
    }
}

You can’t create a property in a struct that uses another property of that struct that is also being initialised as the same time since they are both being initialised as the struct is created. That’s what the error is alluding to.