I could use some help from a person

My name is josh and I just started be journey in app development for ios
this is my first time ever coding and swift is my first language
where I am right now is classes and subclassing but recently I have gotten confused and stuck with subclassing and initializers and optionals are the three main things and how to implement everything into swift ui
so if anyone is willing to help me understand swift and swift ui please do

you can contact me on discord Noot_Me#1637
or reply another way we can get in touch :slight_smile:

Hi Josh, I’m going to move your post to a different category. Request and Feedback is really related toward Chris’ videos.

What parts are confusing for you? Could you elaborate?

1 Like

im confused on when and how you use inits and optionals and how use the language when creating apps
ps sorry about that

Hello