iOS App Store Journey

Hello everyone (or no one?!), my name is Angela and this is the beginning of my capstone project for the ‘Launch Your First App’ program.

I spent about 10 weeks learning python before starting this course (so I have very little experience in coding). This is my second year enrolled here, I started, it got hard, I stopped, and then I came back and started from the start again. I haven’t put off going back and redoing everything again either, it seems to be a good way of reinforcing the learning, and also filling any ‘gaps’ I have in my knowledge of the basics.

Now when I feel like giving up because something feels ‘hard’ I have to remind myself that quite often it’s something small that needs fixing, and to keep trying. I also agree with what Chris said in his into lessons about mental/emotional obstacles being possibly the most damaging of all obstacles to prevent us publishing apps.

My goal for learning iOS development is to be able to make the apps I want to use, and make apps for my daughter’s ipad (subscriptions to kids apps is costing me a fortune lol).

I’m looking forward to both updating this log and reflecting back over the entries.

3 Likes

Good luck Angela. Remember that there is no such thing as a dumb question here. We all started knowing next to nothing about iOS Development and nothing about how to use Xcode. It’s taken me a very long time to get to the level I am and I still have a long way to go. You never stop learning. I agree with what Chris Ching is saying about the things that block you.

All the best.

1 Like