Xcode 13 preview problem

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting here and I just started my coding journey with no previous programming experience. Am on the 14 day coding challenge, lesson 4 challenge, and xcode is not letting me preview the UI without opening the simulator. Also there is some error called “Thread 1: Sigterm”. I have already looked up this problem elsewhere including Stack Overflow and places like that as well as tried Command Option P while in xcode and nothing is working. Does anyone have any suggestions?

@pauly1

Hi Paul,

Welcome to the community.

Can you copy your code and paste it as text in a reply.

Place 3 back-ticks ``` on the line above your code and 3 back-ticks ``` on the line below your code so that it is formatted nicely in the reply. The back-tick character is located on the same keyboard key as the tilde character ~ (below the Esc key).

This also makes it easier for anyone assisting as they can copy the code and carry out some testing.

Hi Chris, sure I can paste the code here. Not sure how it will help since this seems to be a problem with xcode itself.

import SwiftUI

struct ContentView: View {
    var body: some View {
        VStack{
            ZStack{
            Image("london")
                    .resizable()
                    .aspectRatio(contentMode:.fit)

VStack{
            Text("Big Ben")
                    .font(.largeTitle)
                    .foregroundColor(Color.white)
                    .background(Color.black
                        .opacity(0.60))
                    Text("London")
                        .background(Color.black
                            .opacity(0.60))
                }

}
            ZStack {
            Image("toronto")
                    .resizable()
                    .aspectRatio(contentMode:.fit)
                VStack{
            Text("CN Tower")
                    .font(.largeTitle)
                    .background(Color.black