(import RealSwift) doesn’t work

Hey! Im working on my first app, so im totally new at it :))
But i still lil bit confused and Lost so i dont know
I have this problem

and i dont know why is that, so was there an update that changed using this? How can i fix it?
Thankss :)))

Hi @Elaf

Welcome to the Code Crew community.

I assume that you are using the Realm Database (now owned by Mongo DB and generally referred to as MongoDB Realm)?

If so then you would have added CocoaPods to your project and configured the Podfile with the line:

pod 'RealmSwift'

In which case your import statement in your ViewController should be:

import RealmSwift

The other thing I need to point out to you is the method of adding screenshots from your Mac.

When you post images of your code, use the built in screenshot app rather than take a photograph. Photographs of code are very hard to view.

With the Mac ScreenShot App, you can capture the entire window, the entire screen or a section of the screen.

If you just want a small section, press Shift + Command + 4 which will change your mouse pointer into a set of crosshairs. Click and drag diagonally across the screen to capture the section you want. When you let go of the mouse button, the image will be saved to your Desktop and will be named something like “Screen Shot 2020-04-24 at 1.22.57 pm”.

Other options are available by pressing Shift + Command + 5 and an options bar will appear near the bottom of the screen.

Hey Chris!
Thank you for ur note, I screenshotted it now so it can be more clear

So this is the problem, and if I delete it or changed it(RealmSwift) other errors are showing up, so can you please check out the rest of my code after replacing the (RealmSwift) so they can benefit
I tried to replace (import RealmSwift) with (pod RealmSwift) but it didn’t work either
If i need to show u more photos, just tell me
Thank you for your time! I really appreciate you<3

OK let’s go back to the basics here.