New Member Introductions

Hello and welcome to our humble CodeCrew Community!

If you’re new around here (or if you just want to re-introduce yourself), leave a reply to introduce yourself :wave:

Let us know about your background and why you’re learning app development. Feel free to share anything else you want!

Being part of a supportive community helps you get through the inevitable rough patches when you feel like giving up.

Let’s stay strong and achieve our goals together!

17 Likes

Hey CodeCrew! :wave:
My name is Mikaela, I’ve been learning iOS app development since the beginning of 2019, almost a whole year.
I started learning because I think apps are fun and I always thought it’d be interesting to make one.
I want to eventually make passive income off my apps and/or freelance

6 Likes

Hello CodeCrew!

I’m Mark and I love to try and help folks out as much as I can, I am a bit of a maven!

I began programming in the 80’s with Apple’s HyperCard. When I discovered Code With Chris, I returned to programing with iOS while on sabbatical seven years ago and have loved every minute of Chris’ fine teaching!

Most of my apps (all free) support my staff or parish. I am an Episcopal Priest.

Ironically even though I hold multiple degrees, I am also a drop-out from high school and have never taken any higher math! I am a Vietnam era veteran so I entered college via a grandpa clause.

No formal programming training, only what Chris has taught me and I am happy to help if I can. Just ask.

Blessings,
—Mark

9 Likes

Hello CodeCrew!
My name is Wasif. I am on my 2-year journey of becoming a professional IOS and Android software developer. I am a beginner in Swift. I have been learning this language for only one month. I am also taking classes to learn C# in my college. I hope i will reach my goal in time with the help of you folks.

3 Likes

Hello everyone,
My name is Maksym. I’m WordPress developer. Creating websites for already 4 years.